A Moment in a Dog’s Life


Stolen Fair and Square! Let me in before she gets it!
Stolen Fair and Square! Let me in before she gets it!

So my dog is a thief.  Behold the evidence hanging out of my dog’s mouth.  Above is Quizz and Maddie, best of friends yet the bone of contention is that Quizz feels that what is hers is his without reciprocity.  On a nearly daily basis, he will help himself to the treat du jour at Maddie’s home and run madly back to his home to stash it at the top of the stairs. 

All Maddie wants to do is share, she patiently waits for her moment to claim back whatever is the prize of the day.  I often go into Quizz’s toy box and retrieve something he likes and give it to Maddie.  She will grab it and head for the door with a flirtatous toss of her head.  She knows how to get her boy.  Quizz not being big on the sharing takes off after her to retrieve his lost prize.  It is a game repeated day after day.

To make things equal, I gather up Quizz’s toys and bring them to Maddie’s regularly. 

So, is it really stealing if it is your own?

About Leila

I hail from the East and view the world as my playground. I'm opinionated. My dog is my co-pilot, but my cat navigates better. I'm only limited by my imagination. While there are terrible things that happen in the world I am responsible for making good things happen where I live, and that affects the world at large making it a better place.
This entry was posted in Animal, Dogs, Personal and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

