Monday Thoughts


I’ve decided that Monday’s are a cruel joke perpetrated on the working individuals. Monday’s should be banned. Even Quizz is not fond of Mondays. You KNOW that it’s bad when your dog is anti-Monday.

The brain is not up to functioning yet this Monday morning. But Monday’s force me to make it functional. I’m ready to go home already.

This week would have been my dad’s sixty seventh birthday. I still turn around and want to comment on something that might ignite the twinkle in his eye or evoke a laugh and am disappointed to remember that he is not with us physically anymore. I miss silly things like his singing voice. His scout humor. His absolute love of his family. He would have been so tickled by the arrival of Elijah Charles. But I know that he loved all his grandkids, and love cuddling his granddaughters. The family does feel his loss. But family moves on and while the hole is truly never completely filled, we just work around it. I’m really grateful that I know that Dad is still around keeping tabs on us. I know that he would be truly proud of his children and their accomplishments. I miss him.

Welcome Elijah Charles Gaskin. Nathaniel and Jenny finally made baby boy Gaskin’s name official. I think that little Elijah Charles just took awhile to let his parents what he wanted to be named. I can’t wait to meet him. Mom is really looking forward to the trip out in July.

About Leila

I hail from the East and view the world as my playground. I'm opinionated. My dog is my co-pilot, but my cat navigates better. I'm only limited by my imagination. While there are terrible things that happen in the world I am responsible for making good things happen where I live, and that affects the world at large making it a better place.
This entry was posted in Family, Personal. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

