Thoughts…


I was inspired the other day by the series on NPR called “This I believe…”. Of course I’m driving in my car and can’t write anything down, so I had to rely on my leaky memory. Here is my shot:

This I believe
I believe in the power of now. Not yesterday or tomorrow but the power of now. Without the now, there can be no future and all the past is based on the previously experienced now. Too often it is easy and preferable to dwell in the past or the future instead of participating in the now. Each moment we live in the now, we create our future. Each moment that we live is the brick that lays the foundation of the future. Living in the now does not preclude us from our responsibility to the future, instead it allows us to build a better future.

Every experience we participates in shapes our character and our soul. Each action, each decision, each tear, each belly laugh, each kiss, each hug, each failure, each success should be lived to the fullest. Living to the fullest gives the experience we need to make the decisions that guide our lives and to build our perspective. Each life event that we embrace and internalize makes us far wealthier than gold and wealth can bring us.

About Leila

I hail from the East and view the world as my playground. I'm opinionated. My dog is my co-pilot, but my cat navigates better. I'm only limited by my imagination. While there are terrible things that happen in the world I am responsible for making good things happen where I live, and that affects the world at large making it a better place.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

